Arkansas Arrest Records:
Arkansas Arrest Records
- Instant Arkansas Arrest Records Online
- Cross-Database Network
- Full-Refund Satisfaction Guarantee
Compared to other states, criminal history information is strictly controlled in Arkansas. State law permits access of Arkansas Arrest Records only to certain authorized entities such as those in investigation, security and welfare. Employers, landlords and self-checks are available but criteria must be met. The Arkansas State Police is in charge of gathering all information of arrests made in the state. They are kept up-to-date on a monthly basis. Their State Repository allows public access to its criminal arrest records based only on fingerprints and not by name. State background checks however are name-based but all names are linked to corresponding fingerprints. That means searches will display name with the associated fingerprints.
Individuals requesting their own Arkansas Arrest Records are required to fill out a form and mail in with the $25 search fee. Authorized employers, with the consent of the subject, are also entitled to carry out criminal background checks through the Arkansas State Police online system for $22 per name but must be registered beforehand. Certain documents for pending misdemeanour charges and files for cases that were dismissed or acquitted are considered classified by the state and are therefore available by law only to enforcement agencies.
Arkansas State Police Identification Bureau contact info.
Address: 1 State Police Plaza Dr.
Little Rock, AR 72209
Telephone: (501) 618-8500
The normal processing time for Arkansas Arrest Records requests by the Arkansas State Police can take up to 5 business days excluding mailing time. Fortunately, alternative sources of this information are available nowadays especially on the internet for those whose needs are urgent. There are plenty of commercial records providers to choose from. With the right one, you can retrieve background check results within minutes. Give it a try here!